Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

VIZIO E221-A1 22-Inch 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV Reviews and Coupon

Reviews & Coupon & Prices ...
List Price: $159.99
Price: $148.79
You Save: $11.20 (7%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

VIZIO E241-A1 LED HDTV with HDMI Used As Computer Monitor

I highly recommend this VIZIO RAZOR LED HDTV for those
who own a Mac.

I had a computer monitor connected to my Mac computer, and after Apple
recommended HDTV's... Read more

Published 2 hours ago by confidential6240

great tv

This is my third Vizio, I am very happy with this set, I use it in a 30 by 30 garage, I found the picture and the sound to be excellent, very light weight and easy to mount on a... Read more

Published 2 hours ago by steve zaharas

Really give it 5 stars

This is the best value for the money I have seen in a very long time! I would have given it 5 stars but to say "Love" it is a bit over the top. Read more

Published 12 hours ago by Danny

VIZIO 39"

Got this TV yesterday. Picture very bad, blurry and green wavy lines. Two calls to VIZIO and a lot of tweaking, still bad picture. Read more

Published 1 day ago by J. Woodrum

Nice tv

I bought this tv for my home office. The picture quality is very good but the sound could be a little stronger. If you turn it up it is fine though. Read more

Published 2 days ago by Donald Peklicz

BAD COMPANY

This is not a very good product. It didn't work. So be careful about where your product comes from because I could not get a replacement or a refund. Read more

Published 2 days ago by faye harris

vizio e390-a1

tv had a good picture but did notice some ghosting on light backgrounds from the uneven led back lighting..had to return for the spots showing thru on pictures.

Published 3 days ago by louis surles

Love it so far

I have had the 42inch for only a short while but so far I love it. Picture is great and the sound is great. Those are the 2 things that I wanted.

Published 4 days ago by Godisgreat7

E320-A1 32" TV

I've had this TV for about a month and I am liking it quite a lot with the following settings:

Picture mode: Movie
Backlight: 59
Brightness: 53
Contrast:... Read more

Published 7 days ago by Kaan

great value

I bought two of these for kids rooms. I love them, very high quality, great picture, and sound. Kids love them. I would buy these again.

Published 7 days ago by cheap sound


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

63 of 65 people found the following review helpful

What I consider to be a budget friendly LCD TV.March 3, 2013

By Thomas (Sherri's husband)

Size Name:42-Inch

First things first, as most might already know, there's a sibling to this Vizio offering, an E420D-A0. The "D" is for 3-D. The 3-D model also has Wi-Fi capability and a 120Hz refresh rate. We chose the 2-D model.

I've had the unit setup for an afternoon and have put in about four hours of viewing; "Cowboys and Aliens" was the main movie watched and several newscasts. I have not watched any sporting events such as tennis or hockey so I can't say how well the television handles fast moving, small objects like a hockey puck or a tennis ball. If I come across any niggles that a consumer should know about, I'll comeback and post follow-ups and if no follow-ups, then everything is performing as one would expect.

The unit was easy to set up. A very simple auto-setup came up when first turned on; language and the user was ask if they wanted to do a cable based, auto-channel select routine. Other than that, if like us, using a HD cable box, I set the appliance to accept the HDMI input from the cable box and everything came right up. I programmed the cable box remote and after entering the fifth number choice on the list, the cable box remote now operates both the cable box and the television.

The unboxing was a normal event. The only assembly was attaching the base to the already attached base neck, attached to the television with three hex head screws and the provided allen wrench.

The out of the box colors, are set to factory specifications and I found them to be excellent. There was a minor tweaking with contrast to improve movie shadow detail in nighttime movie scenes. Other than that, everything is good to go, right out of the box.

At this point, there's not much to add.

The unit comes with a quick start manual and that's it.
Read more ›

109 of 117 people found the following review helpful

Great TV! Stand and positioning is a little strange... November 27, 2012

By KDM

Size Name:29-Inch|Amazon Verified Purchase

I was looking for a TV for the kitchen that fits in a cabinet so I had a limited size that I could work with. I really wanted at least a 26 inch TV.

I had originally purchased a Samsung UN26EH4000 26 inch LED TV based on the excellent reviews,
however when I got it hooked up I was dismayed with the pixelated picture quality with my DirecTV HD receiver.

I started looking for other 26 or 28 inch TVs when I saw this 29 inch Vizio. I looked at the product dimensions hoping it would fit and to my surpise it was an exact match! And it was 3 inches larger than the Samsung to boot! At the time there were no reviews available so I really didn't have anything to go by except for prior experience with a 22" Vizio LED (still working, just wanted something larger). I decided to buy it knowing that Amazon has a great returns policy. I figured I would compare it to the Samsung and return which ever one I did not like.

The assembly of the TV is very easy. The stand is not a typical flat panel stand (more on this later). It installs easily by just snapping into place and there are 2 screws that are hidden from the bottom to install. Very easy to install though. From there it is typical install of plugging in your cables.

This TV has 2 HDMI ports, and the first port supports Audio Return Channel (ARC) which is a nice feature if you are going to hook up an AV receiver. It also supports standard composite and component connections and a PC connection.

For audio connections it has an optical audio out connection and a 1/8 inch mini-jack audio out. This 1/8 inch jack is a standard headphone jack and the volume control of the TV controls the volume of this jack. THe Samsung TV does NOT have this feature and I sorely missed it.
Read more ›

91 of 100 people found the following review helpful

Surpasses my expectations,but read my update before buying! February 11, 2013

By serenic

Size Name:32-Inch|Amazon Verified Purchase

This set replace a 27" CRT TV which broke down.I found the set-up easy, although I had to call Vizio tech support twice during the process to walk me through the settings. They were quick to respond and politely and expeditiously walked me through in clear English (they are located in the U.S.A)

I was initially satisfied with the video, but found the audio to be tinny and annoying.At the time of order through Amazon, I also ordered the low priced HDMI cables and Square Trade 3 year warranty for $ 29. Two days later, my cable guy replaced my TV box with an HD box using a more substantial HDMI cable than what I ordered. I was flabbergasted with the result. The video filled the screen with a picture of photographic clarity and the sound quality is such, that I shelved my plan to use external speakers. I couldn't be happier with the end product.

I returned the cables to Amazon using their prepaid shipping label (the shipping charge was equal to the price of the cables. I swear by Amazon and would not think of making a purchase without the feedback of their reviews.

While I made my purchase based on all the favorable reviews and the promise of tech support for the life of the TV, I have a bit of trepidation after reading many complaints concerning their service. My cable guy assures me that they had a lot of trouble with their sets until two years ago and stated he now considers their TVs to be of high quality with lowest prices.

Update: I remain very pleased with the quality of the video and audio.Following are the picture settings I have adjusted, which you might find helpful.they apply to a movie picture setting using Cablevision with a TV box with HDM1 cable.

backlight ... 66
brightness .. 52
contrast .... 49
color .......
Read more ›


Product Description

Size: 22-Inch

Introducing the new E-series slim frame design. The VIZIO 22” Class Razor LED HDTV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD resolution. A slim frame design with ultra thin profile makes this a stunning centerpiece in any living space. Plus, this LED HDTV is more energy efficient than a conventional LCD TV*, to save you even more money. * When compared to same size 2012 LCD HDTVs lighted with CCFL technology.

Technical Details

Size: 22-Inch
  • Built-in Subwoofer

Product Features

Size: 22-Inch
  • LED technology for richer colors and more vivid details
  • Razor LED for richer colors and more vivid details in an ultra thin design
  • Slim frame design with ultra thin profile beautifully enhances any living space
  • 1080p Full HD resolution for a crystal-clear picture
  • A slim outer frame delivers a more immersive picture with less frame around the TV
See more product details
www.televisionvideoreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.